Five Thoughts

I’m a day late this week, and I missed last week completely. I blame it on the trip to Texas and follow-up activities from that. I will do my best to get back to the every Monday schedule. This week’s publication is about riding and racing motorcycles. Look for the page titled “YH. Five Thoughts About Riding and Racing.”

Book News
Dee and I will be at the Oregon Vintage Motorcyclists show and swap meet at the Benton County Fairgrounds on May 17th. That’s in Corvallis in less than two weeks. If you have already bought my book “Racing the Gods” come by and I’ll sign it for you. If you haven’t bought it you can buy it at the show (for a special price) and have it signed. Even if you don’t want a signed book drop by anyway and swap some stories of the old days. The show runs from 10 am to 3 pm but I probably won’t be there until noon. By the way, the featured marque this year is Hodaka.
More Book News
Following the OVM show we’ll be at the Sacramento Mile on May 30th at the Cal Expo in Sacramento. I don’t know yet what hours but I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

