The Blog Site Update

October 4, 2014. Those of you who have been following this blog might have noticed two things — I haven’t put up any new stories recently and the format has changed a lot.

Previously, I would put a story up as a new page and edit the original post to tell everyone a new story was available. So I had over a dozen pages but only one post. After some research I realized that probably wasn’t the best way to proceed, since you can’t put tags on pages, only on posts. Tags, as I understand it, help people find your posts if they are interested in its contents. I’ve been spending time figuring this all out instead of adding stories.

From now on I will still be putting stories on pages, but making a new post each time. This way I can tag the posts appropriately for the story’s content. As of this post there are nineteen stories/pages on this site. The posts describing the stories can be found by scrolling down.

Leave a Reply

